My 2012 Goals

We all want to be successful. We all want nice things and live the life of a film star (minus the paparazzi 🙂 ) For a lot of us though this is just a dream and reality gets the better of us.

Like most of you, I set goals at the start of every new year. Some small and some ambitious. I would like to think that most years I achieve around 80% of my goals. This year I really wanting to work on my career, Job/Singing/Blogger. Also there are a few goals I have set for my personal life too 🙂

To make me work hard on my goals this year I though I would share them with you all, so you can all hold me accountable if I don’t pull my weight and get sh*t done! 2012 is going to be a year of great things for me – I am going to kill it! YEAH!

  1. Go sky diving from 15,000 ft in TaupoBen and I are going to do this as our 2 year anniversary (27/03/2012)!
  2. Get to 1000 “likes” on my Facebook Page by 1/03/2012 (I need all of your help for this one 🙂 )
  3. Preform live once a month starting February
  4. Spend quality time with Ben once a week having a date night. We are both such busy people, but I think it is really important that we make sure we spend time together just enjoying each others company.
  5. Do a blog post 3 times a week
  6. Have an EP on iTunes with 5 original songs
  7. Get in 10days worth of snowboarding with Ben.
  8. Get a job in marketing, this will be my 4th year in Retail and I think its time to take the next step. I am continuing my study (Doing a marketing degree) and I want to start getting some work experience in the field of my desired career path!
  9. Volunteer at the SPCA – I love animals and would love to get involved with helping them. So many of them get abandoned and treated so poorly by horrible people. Also I think it is really important to give back and spend some time doing something of someone else rather than always for yourself.
  10. Record a video for You Tube once a fortnight
  11. I joined Jetts Gym just before Christmas so I want to make sure I exercise at least 3 to 4 times a week, so far I have kept this up.
  12. Turn www.genevievewarburton.wordpress.com into http://www.genevievewarburton.com. This will be pretty easy, my uncle already owns the domain so its just a matter of getting it sorted out
  13. Get my own business cards. So often when I am out and about people comment on my outrageous hair style or nails and it would be great to be able to give people a card that will link them to my site. Also it will be really great to have in regards to my singing and getting gigs.
  14. I want to get my gun license – I don’t even know why, just as something different!

So there you have it – my goals for 2012. I am very aware I will be a busy girl this year, but you don’t get anywhere in life without lots of hard work. I think the most important thing I need to keep in mind to achieve these goals is consistence.

Wish me luck 🙂 I hope you all have a wonderful and successful 2012!

1 Comments on “My 2012 Goals”

  1. Pingback: Autumn Outfit 2012 | Genevieve Warburton

Leave a comment