Drake ft Rihanna – Take Care (Cover)

After a long silence I have finally done another video! It felt so good singing again! Since coming home from holiday I had really struggled to find a song I wanted to cover. So I turned to My Facebook Page and asked my fans for ideas! Nick from Pimppalacecustoms sent me a link of Florence and the Machine covering “Take Care” By Drake Ft Rihanna which is from Drake’s new album “Take Care”. I had already heard the original version and I already loved it, but never thought I could cover it because of the large amount of rapping involved. But once I had heard the Florence version I figured if she can do it then so can I!!

Here is her version..

Florence and the Machine Covering “Take Care” by Drake ft Rihanna

So after a LOT of attempts I managed to make my way through the song and I get all the words in too! I really enjoyed doing this because it was HARD WORK! If you haven’t already listened to Drakes new album, you really should it is full of great songs! You can purchase it HERE

Here is my version.. Check it out! 🙂

Genevieve Warburton Covering “Take Care” By Drake ft Rihanna

Leave a comment